North East Regional Voluntary Branches

MS Ireland’s voluntary Branches are primarily run by people with MS and their families. They are governed by an elected committee to organise the activities of the Branch including all the services and fundraising activities. Voluntary Branches work very closely with the regional offices.

The four voluntary Branches below provide local support and services to people and families with MS in their own communities. The work of the Branch depends on the resources it has, the needs of people in the community and the size of the Branch.

Get in touch

Contact the regional office today if you would like to get in touch with your local Branch.


Chairperson: Ms Breda Johnston
Secretary: Mr William Johnston 
Treasurer: Mr Patrick Clarke
PRO: Ms Margaret Luby


Chairperson: Ms Sinead McArdle
Vice Chairperson: Mr Joe Reilly
Secretary: Ms Ronny Van De Berg 
Treasurer: Mr Alec McClean
PRO: Ms Sorcha Boyle
Council Delegate: Mr Alec McClean


Chairperson: Ms Anne Pery Knox Gore
Vice-Chair: Ms Carolyn Wachman
Secretary: Ms Aislinn Hayes
Treasurer: Ms Olivia Moffitt
Council Delegate: Ms Ann Pery Knox Gore


Chairperson: Mr Noel Hennessy
Secretary: Ms Mary P McCaffrey
Treasurer: Mr Peadar O' Shea
Council Delegate: Ms Mary P McCaffrey


Latest News

More news

What's hot


We're Hiring

If you would like to be part of our team, take a look at our current job opportunities.

Find out more

Events Calendar

» Our next Event

22 October 2018: Group led yoga class for people with MS and family/friends, starts 17th September.

View all events


If you'd like to receive e-news updates from The Society please enter your email address below. If you want to know more about how we manage personal data then please see our privacy policy.

My local MSI

Map of MS Ireland's service areas South Mid West West Midlands South East North East North West North Dublin City and Fingal South West Dublin and Kildare South East Dublin and Wicklow