Information Routinely Available

Information relating to MS Ireland may be obtained by:  

ROUTINE means, i.e. through discussion, in person, or by telephone with the appropriate member of the Society’s staff. 

Routine information is also available through information leaflets, newsletters, annual reports and other reports published by the Society. 

ADMINISTRATIVE means, i.e. by writing to the appropriate member of the Society’s staff stating the information required. 

Under routine and administrative access, all appropriate information will be made available to the requester having regard to privacy, confidentiality and the public interest.


The Freedom of Information Act 2014 provides the following three rights: 

  1. The right of each person to access information held by public bodies;
  2. The right of each person to have official information relating to him/herself amended where it is incomplete, incorrect or misleading.
  3. The right of each person to obtain reasons for decisions affecting him/herself. 

As required under Section 8 of the Freedom of Information Act 2014, MS Ireland has set out information on the organisation, on the services it provides, the records it holds, financial and procurement information, how it makes decisions as well as the FOI Disclosure log. Click here to access this information which is known as the FOI Model Publication Scheme for MS Ireland.

Latest News

More news

What's hot


Research Survey

What are the research priorities of the MS Community in Ireland? Have your say!

Find out more

Events Calendar

» Our next Event

17 August 2017: Ongoing Physiotherapy Sessions for people with MS every Thursday. If you are interested in joining the class plea...

View all events


If you'd like to receive e-news updates from The Society please enter your email address below. If you want to know more about how we manage personal data then please see our privacy policy.

My local MSI

Map of MS Ireland's service areas South Mid West West Midlands South East North East North West North Dublin City and Fingal South West Dublin and Kildare South East Dublin and Wicklow